Manga UK Unveil We Are X Mondo x Steelbook® Plans for UK Release

Manga Entertainment has unveiled their plans for a SteelBook edition of We Are X which comes in partnership with Mondo and their Mondo x SteelBook® line of which We Are X is the first documentary in the line.

“The world’s biggest and most successful band you’ve never heard of…yet.” 

We Are X is a documentary from the team behind Oscar-winning Searching for Sugar Man and focuses on the past three decades of X Japan and their preparations for a reunion concert at New York’s legendary Madison Square Garden.

The We Are X Mondo x SteelBook® featuring the amazing artwork of Becky Cloonan is available to pre-order now and will release on May 22nd. To find out more about X Japan and the We Are X documentary head over to the official We Are X website at

Special Features include:
– 8-page booklet
– ‘Born To Be Free’ Fan Video
– Live Performances of ‘Forever Love’ and ‘Kurenai’
– Interviews with Yoshiki and X Japan Band Members
– Deleted Scenes