SCANDAL’s First International Album and World Tour

The all-girl Japanese rock band SCANDAL started out in 2006 and only two years later were signed to a major record label, since then they have been steadily climbing up the Oricon Charts and have even performed songs for anime series like Bleach and Fullmetal Alchemist . This year SCANDAL are heading out on a World Tour and are releasing their first international album ‘HELLO WORLD’ which is being brought to the UK thanks to awesome folks at JPU Records .


Lead Vocals / Guitar
[ Twitter ]

Guitar / Vocals
[ Twitter ]

Bass / Vocals
[ Twitter ]

Drums / Vocals
[ Twitter ]

Living up to its name, HELLO WORLD will also be supported with a headline world tour, including a show at France’s Le Bataclan in Paris on 25 April 2015 ( tickets ), London’s O2 Islington Academy on 26 April 2015 ( tickets ), Germany’s Weststadthalle in Essen on 30 April 2015 ( tickets ) – plus headline dates in the USA, Mexico, Singapore, Taiwan and a stadium show in Hong Kong.

HELLO WORLD sees the girls return with one of their strongest, most determined records to date and sees them collaborate with legendary icon Tetsuya Komuro; “the most successful music producer in Japanese music history” (The Guardian). It also includes two exclusive bonus tracks for the CD version, only available in the physical format and not included on the original Japanese version of the album.

Check our their music video for their song Yoake no Ryuseigun, which is the theme song to the latest Pokémon film:

01. Image ( music video )
02. Your song
03. love in action
04. Departure ( music video )
05. Graduation
06. Yoake no Ryuseigun ( music video )
07. Onegai Navigation
08. Runners high ( music video )
09. Honn Wo Yomu
10. Kan Beer
11. Winters story
12. Oyasumi
13. Place of life (ft. Tetsuya Komuro)

CD Bonus Tracks:
14. Rainy
15. Nai Nai Night 2014

You can download the album now on iTunes , Amazon MP3 .
Or pre-order the CD at JPU Records .